top of page

Recent Posts

Archive

Tags

No tags yet.

80s Rehab

Lyrics:

Can you feel it, the night is starting to creep in

Black spandex, lace and lipstick - time to go on, the lights start to dim

Onto the stage, adrenalin on, music starts to build and crowd starts to roar

Trubador, Whisky-A-Go-Go - take me back to 1984

Take me to a time when "innocence" was last alive

Women were women, men were men, and we know its all just lies

...to a time when innocence was last alive

Sex, drugs, rock and roll - I love it all, I'll never die

Shows over, time to score, my life is becoming such a chore

You need more cause you want more, and you want more cause you need more

From living in my car to "Congratulations on a million"

I'm skyrocketing way too fast, but I'll never hit oblivion

Take me to a time when "innocence" was last alive

Women were women, men were men, and we know its all just lies

...to a time when innocence was last alive

Sex, drugs, rock and roll - I love it all, I'll never die

But it always has an end

My body can't go on this way, again and again...

But it always has an end...

It alway has an end...

Always...

ALWAYS...

Rehab, rehab...again and again and again...

Rehab, rehab...again and again and again and again...

Rehab, rehab...when will this cycle end...

Rehab, rehab...

But it always has an end

It's time to hit the stage, no time to stay

I've had too much to drink, I need another line of coke

I need another line of coke...

Stay the line, stay the line...

Don't ever cross the line...

Where am I, what's happened to my life

It doesn't have to be this way, I can't do this anymore, I don't want to die

The pain, the pain...I'm gonna die alone

I'm a screw-up, I'm a screw-up

bottom of page